The updated Amazon WorkDocs sync client makes it easier to free up storage space on your PC or Mac. Now you can stop syncing content that has been shared with you by simply deleting the relevant files or folders in your Amazon WorkDocs “Shared with me” folder on your computer. This action updates your Selective Sync settings automatically, and removes the content from your computer. Content is not deleted from your Amazon WorkDocs account; you can still access this content at any time using the Amazon WorkDocs web client and your other computers, and you can re-enable sync using the Amazon WorkDocs Selective Sync settings. In addition, the Amazon WorkDocs sync client performance has been improved, and now offers faster sync using less CPU and memory.